Reflections on my site

Now that my site is nearly finished I can say that I have been looking forward to being completed very much…This has been a tough class for me on many levels – not the least because I have never done of any of this before including scanning, photoshop, let alone CSS or HTML – other than what I had done in Clio I. On some levels it was easier than I expected and on others just as difficult as I thought it would be. I enjoyed the planning and it is good to see the end result. There are many more things that could be done to the site to make it much more informative and interesting but I am reasonably satisfied with what I have accomplished. I still need to add more text to the home page and a few of the tables have to be completed. Making the tables was very time consuming but they were necessary to present the text in a coherent way. You can view my site here

I am afraid that I won’t be switching careers to become a web designer but I am glad to have had the exposure to the process. I may have the opportunity to work on the design or content of other sites in the future and I will certainly have a greater understanding of what it takes to create a site that fulfills the needs of the client. It’s also been interesting to see how all of you have taken your ideas and transformed them in such a variety of different ways.

1 Comment

  1. Chuck said,

    May 11, 2009 at 8:14 am

    For someone who didn’t know much about this, you have a great web site. The colors are great, the pages look cool. You accomplished what you set out to accomplish. I think you should change careers.

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

