Design rationale draft

Here is a draft logo link and also the design rationale file

The most difficult part of this was working with the colors – I was working in both Open Office’s equivalent to Powerpoint and Photoshop Elements and each works a little differently. I spent a lot of time going in circles until seemingly magically the color would appear. For someone who is working at my level, too many choices can be a bad thing. I don’t know which application is going to give me the result I want until I spend too much time figuring it out. The good news is that I now know how to upload files to my blog without tearing out my hair. Anything is easy when you know what you are doing.


  1. smdeane said,

    April 11, 2009 at 2:24 pm

    I completely understand and empathize with you when it comes to the myriad choices and how it “can be a bad thing.” It does take a tremendous amount of time and understanding in the process AND application. Hang in there…we are in the homestretch!

  2. susanld said,

    April 12, 2009 at 8:16 pm

    Being in the homestretch is scary, too, because it has to all come together. For some reason my files are appearing as dead links on my website. Since that is all there will be on my site (links and downloadable lessons) that is a bit of a potential disaster. At least I figured out that I have to upload them to the Media Library and then associate text & pages with them, but Why Don’t They Work?!

    I like the color scheme of the site, and the idea of the fonts. How close to the handwriting of the original book is the Zapfino font? Is there anything closer?

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

