Getting on with the project

I am eager to get started on the site and I think (fervently hope!) that all that we have been learning will begin to make a lot more sense once I am actually putting it to use. Like Trevor, I am most excited about the design aspect and know how I would like it to look but don’t know how realistic it is. I have been focusing on getting my content together including some images so that I don’t have to spend time on that later when I will surely be struggling with XHTML and CSS… One thing I have been wondering about concerns fonts.  There are some on Open Office that I am thinking of using that I don’t see in Word.  Do all web browsers support all fonts?

I know that Jeremy said that Omeka was more difficult (in terms of code, I think) to use than Word Press but the way it is set up seems a bit more intuitive to me.  And I found a theme that I think will work with the Mount Vernon Store Book site.

1 Comment

  1. chuck said,

    February 23, 2009 at 3:50 pm

    That’s a good idea that I should have thought of, gathering content now. I’m having trouble getting started and thus wasting time that I could have used to gather content. I waited on that because I knew it wouldn’t be difficult but I think I will get it now first.

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

